Transatlantic Day

2024, March 18 

Stockholm, Sweden


Transatlantic Day 2024 was full of inspirational and thought-provoking presentations, discussions, and problem-solving by some of our foremost thinkers and leaders. Panels included insightful and substantive conversations on topics such as climate, AI, space, healthcare, the future of transport, and more. ​​​​​​​

View the program here. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Read about HRH Prince Daniel's participation in Transatlantic Day 2024 on Kungahusets website.
  • img_8468
  • img_8473
  • img_8474
  • img_8493
  • img_8486
  • img_8502
  • img_8502h
  • img_8504
  • img_8505
  • img_8506
  • img_8525
  • img_8528
  • img_8537
  • img_8539
  • img_8553
  • img_8553g
  • img_8569
  • img_8599
  • img_8652
  • img_8599f
  • img_8670
  • img_8680
  • img_8684
  • img_8701
  • img_87591
  • img_8770
  • img_8804
  • img_8807
  • img_8810
  • img_8833
  • img_8863
  • img_8897
  • img_88731
  • img_8926
  • img_8974
  • img_8950
  • img_9015
  • img_9054
  • img_9090


HRH Prince Daniel
​​​​​​Patron of the Swedish American Chambers of Commerce USA 
Jacob Wallenberg 
Chair, Investor AB, Chair, Confederation of Swedish Enterprise, Member of the Board of Direectors of the Swedish American Chambers of Commerce USA 
Urban Ahlin 
Ambassador of Sweden to the United States 
Erik D. Ramanathan
U.S. Ambassador to Sweden
Karin Hammar
​​​​​​​Swedish American Chambers of Commerce USA
Isak Löfgren
CEO, Kasi Technologies 
Jakob Liedberg 
CEO, Cinis Fertilizer  
Maria Persson Gulda 
Cheif Technology Officer at H2 Green Steel 
Tomas Naucler
Global Sustainability  Practice Leader & Senior Partner, McKinsey&Company 
Robert Falck 
CEO and Founder, Einride
Andreas von der Heide 
Co-founder and CEO, Consilio International 
Carl Bildt 
Former Prime Minister of Sweden
Signhild Arnegård Hansen 
Chairman, Swedish American Chambers of Commerce USA 

Harald Mix
Founding partner, Altor 
Magnus Heimburg
​​​​​​CEO, Preem AB 
Ödgärd Andersson
CEO, Zenseact, Member of The Supervisory Board Traton Group 
Jessica Span 
Managing Director, Volvo Car Sverige 
Paul Verhagen 
EVP and Cheif Commercial Officer, SAS - Scandinavian Airlines 
Sara Mazur 
Executive Director, Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, Former Chair Wallenberg AI Autonomus Systems and Software Program (WASP)
Carl-Henric Svanberg 
Chair, AI Commission of Sweden 
Sara Övreby 
Public Policy and Government Relations, Google 
Martin Sahlén
Astronomy Associate Professor, Uppsala University
Jonas Hellman
Senior Advisor, GK Nordic 
Anna Rathsman 
Director General, Swedish National Space Agency 
Annika Östman Wernersson
President of Karolinska Institutet, Professor, Renal and Transplantation Science 
Anders Sandberg 
Senior research fellow, Future of Humanity Institute, University of Oxford, Ethics and Values Fellow Reuben College  
Bi Puranen 
Secretary General, World Values Survey, Fellow, Institute for Future Studies 
Jens Magnusson 
Chief Economist, SEB 
Håkan Jevrell 
State Secretary, Ministry of Foregin Affairs
Anna Stellinger 
Deputy Director General, Head of International and EU affairs, Svenskt Näringsliv 
Anna Wieslander
Director for Northen Europe, Atlantic Council 
Micael Johansson 
President and CEO of Saab AB 
Charlotta Sund 
CEO, Swedish Space Corporation 
Jon Decker 
White House Correspondent, Gray Television 
Anna Throne-Holst
President Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce New York
Marcus Wandt 
Astronaut, ESA - European Space Agency 
Hanna Olofsson
Chief of Staff, Swedish Security and Defense Industry Association
Elin Enfors-Kautsky
CEO and Founder, Prosperous Planet AB
Anders Johnsson
Swedish Author 
Per Grankvist 
Chief Storyteller at Viable Cities 
Marcus Pettersson
Founder and Host "Har vi åkt till Mars än?"
Annika Rembe
Former Consul General 

2023, February 7 

Stockholm, Sweden

February 7, 8AM - 16.30PM followed by a Cocktail hour
Where: Vinnova, Mäster Samuelsgatan 56

​​​​​​​​​See the program here


Charlotte Sammelin
Head of Department for International Trade and EU Single Market, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Sweden

Erik D. Ramanathan
U.S. Ambassador to Sweden
Anko van der Werff
President & CEO, SAS
Jenny Lindqvist
​​​​​​Senior Vice President and ​Head of Market Area Europe & Latin America, Ericsson
Christoph Friedrich
Country General Manager Sweden, Coca- Cola Company
Claes Peyron
Managing Director, Universum
Gustav Hasselskog
Founder & CEO, Candela Technology
Beata Krakus
Attorney at Law, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.
Jens Magnusson
Chief Economist, SEB
Niklas Nordström
Senior Advisor, Miltton Public Affairs
Beata Wickbom
Moderator of the Year, Senior Advisor
Björn Frössevi
Partner at
Truepoint Innovation in Management​​​​​​​
Malin Berg
Chair of the SACC-USA Alumni Association & Co-founder and CEO, Berg Berg Invest AB
Christofer Laurell
Senior Vice President, Research and Public Affairs, Einride
Signhild Arnegård Hansen
Chairman SACC-USA
Dennis Pamlin
Executive Director, Mission Innovation NIC
Christoffer Svanberg
CEO, Node Pole
Christina Murray 
​​​​​​​Advisor to the President at KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Susan Meyer
Intellectual Property Attorney, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.​​​​​​​
Henric Johnson
​​​​​​​Global Head of Science & Innovation, Business Sweden
Peter Strömbäck
Swedish Patent
& Registration Office​​​​​​​
Sofia Arkelsten
​​​​​​​Executive Director
Hallvarsson & Halvarsson
Tom Erixon
President & CEO, Alfa Laval and
Deputy Chairman, Svenskt Näringsliv
Hanna Olofsson
​​​​​​​Project Manager Swedish Security & Defense Industry Association
Oscar Björkman Possne
​​​​​​​Partner Mannheimer Swartling